St Clement's Farm

From Jerripedia
Jump to: navigation, search


Historic Jersey buildings

St Clement's Farm, St Clement


Index of all house profiles

If you own this property, have ancestors who lived here, or can provide any further information and photographs, please contact us through


Property name

St Clement's Farm


Grande Route de St Clement, St Clement

Type of property

19th century farm


No recent transactions

Families associated with the property

  • Rickett: In 1941 Walter Parry Rickett (1871- ) and his daughter Rosemary Gillian (1930- ) were living here


Historic Environment Record entry

Listed building

Extensive early 19th century farmstead, developed in phases, possibly with earlier origins, comprising a variety of buildings, with many external features surviving.

The main house emulates Georgian fashion but with a continuing local character.

19th century combination farm buildings with glazed upper windows are unique to the Channel Islands.

Farmstead shown on this site on Richmond map, 1795.

Large two-storey farmhouse, several detached ranges of outbuildings. Seven bays to east with cross wing at west end; pitched slate roof, dressed granite chimneys, thatch stones, brick chimney at east end, roof lights, small dormer.

Notes and references

  1. Not PET as shown in HER. The stone was originally at Philippe Falle's house which was demolished in 1902. It was rediscovered as a barn lintel at this property in March 2000
Personal tools
other Channel Islands
contact and contributions

Please support Jerripedia with a donation to our hosting costs